An Update with ‘Lysse

Screen Shot 2015-10-21 at 7.07.14 PMGuys, life is crazy! I haven’t been able to blog the past couple of weeks, as I have been bogged down with studying for midterms, working in the football office, and planning college visit days for my internship. With a few more assignments to finish up, and an away game this weekend, I think things are slowing down a little. Anyways, I don’t talk about myself too much around here, but I thought I would share some fun facts about my life lately!

  1. I have been apple picking for the past 2 weekends in a row, and I am going again this coming Saturday.
  2. I get my class ring on Friday  (I need to get better at wearing rings before someone wants to marry me!!!!)
  3. The 9 other people and I in my cohort’s major pitched a idea for a new class next semester, and our advisors were totally down for it!
  4. I got shellac on my nails at least 2.5 weeks ago and it still looks superb
  5. I watched Love Actually last weekend and I am officially ready for Christmas!
  6. I went to the J.Crew Warehouse sale and bought my first pair of corduroy pants in like 8 years
  7. I don’t actually wear glasses, but I have always wished that I did (for fashion reasons of course)
  8. I caught a falling bottle of shampoo in the shower with one hand last night
  9. I went bowling last weekend and gee wiz I really needed the help of the bumpers
  10. I got a 94% on my Globalization of Women’s Sport midterm (!!!)
  11. I have not taken advantage of McDonalds all-day breakfast yet
  12. I saw an ad looking for girls wanting to play ice hockey, emailed the girl, & decided I wanted to play within a span of 10 min
  13. I have never played ice hockey before
  14. Fourteen is my favorite number
One thought on “An Update with ‘Lysse

Leave a Reply

