Coffee Alternatives Suggested by Me, an Addict

If you didn’t already know, I love coffee. A lot. If I don’t have a cup by roughly 12:30pm, pounding headaches ensue. I also enjoy drinking water out of cups that previously had coffee in them because I can still taste hints of coffee. I really like coffee.

At one point I needed to have a 5:00 venti coffee everyday, and maybe another one later in the night..which became expensive and probably unhealthy. So, in the middle of last semester I decided I was going to try something else for my night time drink: TEA. What a novel idea huh?

So I am a pretty inexperienced tea drinker, mostly because I am picky about the taste, but I think that is what has made this new adventure so much fun. While a lot of what I have tried taste like dirty flowers, I have found some I truly enjoy (see below).

Also, a special shoutout to my best friend Shontell for giving me a box of Teavana mixed teas for my birthday! 

Screen Shot 2016-01-13 at 2.58.48 PMA: Teavana Signature Blends Mélanges Signature (most favorite to least favorite)

  • Strawberry Rose Champagne/Peace Tranquility (everything you’ve ever wanted)
  • Maharaja Chai Oolong/Samurai Chai Maté
  • Youthberry/Wild Orange Blossom
  • Blueberry Bliss/Pineapple Kona Pop
  • Teavana Rock Sugar

B: Mighty Leaf Organic African Nectar you should be able to find it at your local grocery store!

C: Celestial Matcha Green Lattes I first learned about matcha lattes from a woman I avidly watch on Instagram and Snapchat, Hannah Bronfman (Weird? I don’t care. She is all of the beauty goals). Anyways, I came home from school and my mom was drinking them so I decided to try it. It is so relaxing and the added milk resembles the smoothness of a nice cup of coffee. Here is how I make it:

  • 2/3 cup of milk
  • 3/4 cup of celestial matcha green tea
  • A splash of sugar
  • Microwave it for 1.5 minutes, or until desired temperature

 

Comment below with your favorite tea or coffee alternative! 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Coffee Alternatives Suggested by Me, an Addict

  1. […] mint plant, plucked off the leaves, and put them directly in a steaming hot cup of water. I started experimenting with tea before bed this past winter, and was intrigued by this very natural drink. After I tried it, I was hooked, and went to Whole […]

    Like

  2. […] Yogi Tea- I was given Honey Lavender Stress Relief and Rose Hibiscus Skin Detox. I’m already a huge fan of Yogi Tea but this was my first time trying these flavors (I don’t buy new things if I don’t know I already like it, haha). The Rose Hibiscus was really nice and light. Not too fruity or flowery. I think it would be great to make in bulk for a refreshing sweet iced tea! It reminded me of my favorite Teavana Tea, Rose Champagne.  […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

