Podcast Party: Call Your Girlfriend x Another Round

Friends!! I am so excited to share this with you all. I have featured “Call Your Girlfriend” on here before, so I definitely recommend you check that out. When I  search for podcast, I rather not listen to boring white people talk, so I’m always on the look out for diverse voices bringing their perspective to the world. A few months ago I came across Heben & Tracy’s podcast, “Another Round” and I haven’t looked back since.

Screen Shot 2016-05-02 at 1.21.26 PM

“Another Round” is voiced by two wonderful ladies, Heben & Tracy.  When I first started Screen Shot 2016-05-02 at 1.22.19 PMlistening to their show I was confused as to how they were getting ladies like Melissa-Harris Perry, and Margaret Cho on their show. Then I discovered that they are employed by BuzzFeed and it all made more sense.

Last week, my two favorite podcasting women, from “Call Your Girlfriend” and “Another Round” came together and had a joint show! They discussed “Ivanka’s Dad,” men experiencing period pain, being black at BuzzFeed, and how Heben & Tracy met!

I know finals are here, so if you want to procrastinate, or you’re starting to think about your playlist for your trip back home, both Call Your Girlfriend and Another Round have an extensive library! So if you’re new to podcasts looking for something to start with, or a podcast veteran looking for your next binge worthy show, I promise they will have you laughing and learning for hours to come!

Screen Shot 2016-05-02 at 1.21.53 PM
Ann Friedman & Aminatou Sow from Call Your Girlfriend
Screen Shot 2016-05-02 at 1.22.34 PM
Heben & Tracy from Another Round
Leave a Reply

