Flawless VoxBox: What I Got

IMG_0608.JPGHey hey my Sun Shining Friends!

I got a new influenster box in the mail and I’m excited to share my opinions of everything. (Spoil Alert: it is mostly good) Last time I got some amazing Make Up Forever Lipsticks, this time it was a variety of products. See below:

Simple Make-up Remover Liquid &Wipes-I have been using Simple Face Wipes already, but this was my first time using the liquid. It’s great! It doesn’t dry your face out and it feels light, not oily and v refreshing. FullSizeRender.jpg

Covergirl So Lashy Mascara– The brush is so fun! It has bristles all around but on two sides it is like 3D (see picture). Also, the brush has a little ball on the end that helps you get to those little hairs in the crease of your eye. I’ve been committed to a mascara from Clinique that also has a very unique brush, but I think I could get used to this new one.

Dr. Teal’s Epsom Salt-I have also used this product before and it is quite effective. In my younger athletic days I frequently came home to soak in the tub full of epsom salt. It is great for easing the pain of achy muscles. Fun fact: as a middle schooler I gave away lavender and peppermint scented bath salt to all my friends and teachers simply by adding essential oils to small containers of epsom salt.

Harvest Pea Snap Crisps-This is a healthy snack. So if you know me…you know I wasn’t a big fan. They aren’t bad, just a little plain. Maybe more salt could help? I do like the fluffy air filled texture though.

Kylie Jenner Sinful Colors Nail Polish-Alright y’all, so when I started putting it on I was like hold on why does it look like this?! When I actually went back to look at the bottle I realized it was matte….ew. I’m not a fan of matte at all. I added a top coat and that fixed the problem. It did dry incredibly fast so thats a plus. Now I gotta wait and see how long it lasts.

Yogi Tea- I was given Honey Lavender Stress Relief and Rose Hibiscus Skin Detox. I’m already a huge fan of Yogi Tea but this was my first time trying these flavors (I don’t buy new things if I don’t know I already like it, haha). The Rose Hibiscus was really nice and light. Not too fruity or flowery. I think it would be great to make in bulk for a refreshing sweet iced tea! It reminded me of my favorite Teavana Tea, Rose Champagne. 

Have you ever tried any of these products? What did you think about them? Let me know below!

xoxo,

‘Lysse

Leave a Reply

